SST Motors Ltd - formerly Martins Mechanical: Servicing, repairs, diagnostics for all makes of car
 
SST Motors Ltd - Independent Jaguar Servicing in Banbury, Oxfordshire

Reviews

Our customer reviews from Facebook

  • positive review  Our Jaguar service was carried out today by Simon. The experience was exceptional. We were given the courtesy vehicle at no extra charge to us whilst ours was being serviced which was a very kind gesture. It was ready for collection earlier than we expected. Highly recommend this super friendly guy and his partner Sonia. We will be returning Garth and Heather Graves

    Heather Graves Avatar Heather Graves
    26th May 2021

    positive review  I had my XK serviced recently and then had some remedial work completed. I can’t fault Simon’s enthusiasm and expertise on my car!! Thanks guys! Great job.

    Martin Crawley Avatar Martin Crawley
    20th February 2021

    positive review  THE BEST! Enough Said. If you need your 4x4 worked on this is the only place to go to. Hands down the best in town!

    Ranit Katz Avatar Ranit Katz
    18th February 2021

    positive review  Simon and team are true enthusiasts and consummate professionals. Highly satisfied with the competitive servicing costs - and the friendly advice is free! Thoroughly recommend - very happy to entrust my Jaguars and Defender to their tender embraces.

    Rob Baker Avatar Rob Baker
    5th January 2021

    positive review  Simon and wife are amazing and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Fiona Ward Avatar Fiona Ward
    23rd December 2020

    positive review  much thanks to the people at SST motors, great bunch, very friendly and have loads of knowledge! will 100% be comming back and recommending you to people! cheers.

    Tom Bt Avatar Tom Bt
    4th December 2020
  • positive review  My XF broke down on a rainy night in the centre of Banbury. The car was completely dead. No electrics, no hazards, no way to put it in neutral for towing, no way to release the boot to look at the battery. AA man arrived and was flummoxed. Moments later, owner Simon Thomas stopped to help, quickly diagnosed the issue, prepared the car for towing and guided the AA to his workshop. Four days later the car was fixed. 5* service. Simon literally and figuratively went the extra mile! Super helpful and polite. I can't recommend SST highly enough. Thank you!

    Rachel Gould Avatar Rachel Gould
    9th November 2020

    positive review  What a rare experience in this day and age. Simon and Sonia were so accommodating and friendly. Such a fabulous customer experience. Every thing was explained in great detail to me from Simon who is incredibly knowledgeable. I will definitely be using these guys from now on.

    Michele O'Donoghue Avatar Michele O'Donoghue
    6th November 2020

    positive review  Many thanks Simon and Sonia, we got there in the end in these difficult times. Great service& great rapport explaining in detail what was done and examination of the parts at fault. A pleasure to spend time with you. My babe has new god parents, hoping she does not have to call on your love and attention to often😀😀😀 PS Will bring the other god daughter to visit in December for service and MOT. BRG MGF. Oh, and the cost was VERY reasonable too.

    Chris Rix Avatar Chris Rix
    1st October 2020

    positive review  Simon is a welcoming friendly and knowledgeable guy so helpful work on my car was excellent Thanks again Highly Recommended

    Tony Cooper Avatar Tony Cooper
    30th September 2020

    positive review  very good service, friendly and efficient highly recommend

    Alan Hawkes Avatar Alan Hawkes
    23rd September 2020

    positive review  Another fantastic diagnosis and repair along with 4 wheel alignment and service. Extremely professional and good value for money Simon and Sonia alway go above and beyond thankyou for my mended and running perfect Range Rover sport.

    Paul Hanson Avatar Paul Hanson
    26th June 2020
  • positive review  Always amazing service. Wouldn't go anywhere else! Highly recommended

    Heidi Lewis Avatar Heidi Lewis
    13th June 2020

    positive review  Fantastic service from Simon, after a call late last night, he practically diagnosed the issue over the phone and then confirmed it this morning. Had the required parts in stock and fitted me in first thing. Have now booked my car in for a service as well. It is great to find a mechanic who genuinely loves the cars he works on.

    Joff Cheney Avatar Joff Cheney
    20th March 2020

    positive review  Superb, honest service. Sent the Jag in for an MOT, service and brake pads. Works were done on time and were reasonably priced. Our car was even cleaned and delivered back to us. Wont hesitate to use this garage again 😁

    Elaine Simpson Avatar Elaine Simpson
    13th March 2020

    positive review  Excellent Customer Service. Excellent Knowledge. Fast , Reliable & Efficient. Highly Recommended. Thank You.

    Heather Haymes Avatar Heather Haymes
    3rd March 2020

    positive review  It can be tricky to find a great, reliable and professional mechanic. I feel lucky to have found the team at SST. I can not recommend enough to all Jaguar owners. They offer a level of service and experience above what the dealers offer at a highly discounted price.

    Anthony Holloway Avatar Anthony Holloway
    7th February 2020

    positive review  Just had a B service on my Jag XF and great service and advice from Simon. Highly recommended.

    Steve Quinlan Avatar Steve Quinlan
    28th January 2020
  • positive review  These guys where so helpfully, friendly with great service in every department I could not be more thank full and happy with the work and time it took them 💙5*

    Ryan Evans Avatar Ryan Evans
    25th January 2020

    positive review  Having recently moved to the area we wanted to find a local and honest garage to deal with our vehicles and we could not be happier and more at ease with Simon, Sonia & the team looking after our cars. Their advice and friendly service are so refreshing, they always have the customers best interests at heart so you drive away happy! Thanks guys 🙂

    Oriana Bell Avatar Oriana Bell
    3rd January 2020

    positive review  Took my Jaguar here for a service and cambelt change the attention to detail was highly appreciated before Simon even got into the car he put a seat cover on the seat and a top mat in the foot well showing he cared about the vehicle’s he works on.He checked over the car and recommended what needed doing,wasn’t pushy and left me to make a informed decision on further work,all the work was carried out to a high standard better in fact than the main dealer I had been using,so if you cherish your car and want a top independent jaguar garage then Simons you’re man or any other make of car for that matter ,would highly recommend him,was my first time using this garage but it won’t be my last

    Rob Dunn Avatar Rob Dunn
    22nd December 2019

    positive review  Just got back home from a day at SST Motors having the Cambelt and Water-pump replaced on my XFS 3.0D. I would like to thank Simon for his knowledge and expertise which is exceptional and Sonia for looking after me while I waited. I was able to work in an office area and log on to Wi-Fi so that I could connect to my company's VPN. Simon also gave the car a full health-check and replaced the rear brake shoes as well which were getting low. Simon is ex main dealer and has a passion for Jaguars - and it shows! it was well worth the 200 mile round trip and will be using them again. Thank you again for a brilliant job. Thoroughly recommended.

    Andy Cox Avatar Andy Cox
    20th November 2019

    positive review  Took my car here for a service today was only booked in last week, the people are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. As for the service on the car the guys were very thorough and did a great job. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family and will definitely be using this garage for all my car needs in the future.

    Emma Ashley Avatar Emma Ashley
    18th November 2019

    positive review  Great service, good prices & car available to use whilst mine was in the garage.

    Samantha King Avatar Samantha King
    2nd November 2019