Reviews

Our customer reviews from Facebook

  • positive review  Another fantastic diagnosis and repair along with 4 wheel alignment and service. Extremely professional and good value for money Simon and Sonia alway go above and beyond thankyou for my mended and running perfect Range Rover sport.

    Paul Hanson Avatar Paul Hanson
    26th June 2020

    positive review  Always amazing service. Wouldn't go anywhere else! Highly recommended

    Heidi Lewis Avatar Heidi Lewis
    13th June 2020

    positive review  Fantastic service from Simon, after a call late last night, he practically diagnosed the issue over the phone and then confirmed it this morning. Had the required parts in stock and fitted me in first thing. Have now booked my car in for a service as well. It is great to find a mechanic who genuinely loves the cars he works on.

    Joff Cheney Avatar Joff Cheney
    20th March 2020

    positive review  Superb, honest service. Sent the Jag in for an MOT, service and brake pads. Works were done on time and were reasonably priced. Our car was even cleaned and delivered back to us. Wont hesitate to use this garage again 😁

    Elaine Simpson Avatar Elaine Simpson
    13th March 2020

    positive review  Excellent Customer Service. Excellent Knowledge. Fast , Reliable & Efficient. Highly Recommended. Thank You.

    Heather Haymes Avatar Heather Haymes
    3rd March 2020

    positive review  It can be tricky to find a great, reliable and professional mechanic. I feel lucky to have found the team at SST. I can not recommend enough to all Jaguar owners. They offer a level of service and experience above what the dealers offer at a highly discounted price.

    Anthony Holloway Avatar Anthony Holloway
    7th February 2020
  • positive review  Just had a B service on my Jag XF and great service and advice from Simon. Highly recommended.

    Steve Quinlan Avatar Steve Quinlan
    28th January 2020

    positive review  These guys where so helpfully, friendly with great service in every department I could not be more thank full and happy with the work and time it took them 💙5*

    Ryan Evans Avatar Ryan Evans
    25th January 2020

    positive review  Having recently moved to the area we wanted to find a local and honest garage to deal with our vehicles and we could not be happier and more at ease with Simon, Sonia & the team looking after our cars. Their advice and friendly service are so refreshing, they always have the customers best interests at heart so you drive away happy! Thanks guys 🙂

    Oriana Bell Avatar Oriana Bell
    3rd January 2020

    positive review  Took my Jaguar here for a service and cambelt change the attention to detail was highly appreciated before Simon even got into the car he put a seat cover on the seat and a top mat in the foot well showing he cared about the vehicle’s he works on.He checked over the car and recommended what needed doing,wasn’t pushy and left me to make a informed decision on further work,all the work was carried out to a high standard better in fact than the main dealer I had been using,so if you cherish your car and want a top independent jaguar garage then Simons you’re man or any other make of car for that matter ,would highly recommend him,was my first time using this garage but it won’t be my last

    Rob Dunn Avatar Rob Dunn
    22nd December 2019

    positive review  Just got back home from a day at SST Motors having the Cambelt and Water-pump replaced on my XFS 3.0D. I would like to thank Simon for his knowledge and expertise which is exceptional and Sonia for looking after me while I waited. I was able to work in an office area and log on to Wi-Fi so that I could connect to my company's VPN. Simon also gave the car a full health-check and replaced the rear brake shoes as well which were getting low. Simon is ex main dealer and has a passion for Jaguars - and it shows! it was well worth the 200 mile round trip and will be using them again. Thank you again for a brilliant job. Thoroughly recommended.

    Andy Cox Avatar Andy Cox
    20th November 2019

    positive review  Took my car here for a service today was only booked in last week, the people are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. As for the service on the car the guys were very thorough and did a great job. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family and will definitely be using this garage for all my car needs in the future.

    Emma Ashley Avatar Emma Ashley
    18th November 2019
  • positive review  Great service, good prices & car available to use whilst mine was in the garage.

    Samantha King Avatar Samantha King
    2nd November 2019

    positive review  Fantastic local garage, helpful friendly staff. I would highly recommend this garage done a fantastic job on my car this week that didn’t cost the earth. Many thank

    Lavinia Edwards Avatar Lavinia Edwards
    20th October 2019

    positive review  Superb customer service and prices. very friendly staff and always willing to go that extra mile. Definitely recommended.

    Eddie Quinn Avatar Eddie Quinn
    10th September 2019

    positive review  5 star rating. Exemplary mechanical and customer service when I broke down and had to get back to Essex. Polite, knowledgeable staff who went the extra mile to fix my problem with no added pressure!

    Jay Underdown Avatar Jay Underdown
    21st August 2019

    positive review  i would highly recommend this garage. simon the new owner really looks after his customers. took my car on the off chance for a mot, I needed one in a hurry. unfortunately it did fail on a few things but was sorted within a hour of failing. so left garage with a full mot. really impressed. will certainly use this garage from now on.

    Anthony Osborne-smith Avatar Anthony Osborne-smith
    19th August 2019

    positive review  Go see Simon , tell him Para John has said he's a great guy. He will go the extra mile to make sure your vehicle gets the best attention. He has spent countless hours on an old Volvo and a LDV lwb Convoy. I cannot reccommend or praise him high enough

    John Squires Avatar John Squires
    9th August 2019
  • positive review  Simon went above and beyond on my range rover. Even painting the brake calipers without me asking. Great service.

    Richard Palmer Avatar Richard Palmer
    7th August 2019

    positive review  my dad Simon Thomas did a service on my Ford focus and m.o.t. everything is in perfect order now he told me what needing doing and also recommend me on other things that could cause issues later. even thou he's my dad he treated me as a valued customer and guided me to what needs done couldn't be happier thanks Dad !

    Jake Thomas Avatar Jake Thomas
    6th August 2019

    positive review  Highly recommend MMS - very professional, friendly and a great customer experience. In addition to fixing a few faults and doing the annual service I came away with a very clean car. Thank you!

    Maggie Newton Avatar Maggie Newton
    2nd August 2019

    positive review  I took my vehicle in for a repair under warranty. Although the process was a long one to get authorisation, the repair for a replacement Catalytic converter was done in one morning by Simon. I was really happy with his service and his attitude throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Simon to any of my friends and I will continue supporting him by taking my vehicle to him in the future!

    Grant Funnell Avatar Grant Funnell
    1st August 2019

    positive review  I can't speak too highly of the guys at MMS. They did a fantastic job of fitting a radiator for me at short notice, saving me a huge amount of bother, and were courteous, friendly and professional throughout. Brilliant.

    Adam Dobbs Avatar Adam Dobbs
    26th July 2019

    positive review  A local business offering competitive prices and excellent customer service. I would certainly recommend and will be returning my Audi to Martin for it's next service.

    Mary Stephens Avatar Mary Stephens
    19th July 2019