Reviews

Our customer reviews from Facebook

  • positive review  Just got back home from a day at SST Motors having the Cambelt and Water-pump replaced on my XFS 3.0D. I would like to thank Simon for his knowledge and expertise which is exceptional and Sonia for looking after me while I waited. I was able to work in an office area and log on to Wi-Fi so that I could connect to my company's VPN. Simon also gave the car a full health-check and replaced the rear brake shoes as well which were getting low. Simon is ex main dealer and has a passion for Jaguars - and it shows! it was well worth the 200 mile round trip and will be using them again. Thank you again for a brilliant job. Thoroughly recommended.

    Andy Cox Avatar Andy Cox
    20th November 2019

    positive review  Took my car here for a service today was only booked in last week, the people are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. As for the service on the car the guys were very thorough and did a great job. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family and will definitely be using this garage for all my car needs in the future.

    Emma Ashley Avatar Emma Ashley
    18th November 2019

    positive review  Great service, good prices & car available to use whilst mine was in the garage.

    Samantha King Avatar Samantha King
    2nd November 2019

    positive review  Fantastic local garage, helpful friendly staff. I would highly recommend this garage done a fantastic job on my car this week that didn’t cost the earth. Many thank

    Lavinia Edwards Avatar Lavinia Edwards
    20th October 2019

    positive review  Superb customer service and prices. very friendly staff and always willing to go that extra mile. Definitely recommended.

    Eddie Quinn Avatar Eddie Quinn
    10th September 2019

    positive review  5 star rating. Exemplary mechanical and customer service when I broke down and had to get back to Essex. Polite, knowledgeable staff who went the extra mile to fix my problem with no added pressure!

    Jay Underdown Avatar Jay Underdown
    21st August 2019
  • positive review  i would highly recommend this garage. simon the new owner really looks after his customers. took my car on the off chance for a mot, I needed one in a hurry. unfortunately it did fail on a few things but was sorted within a hour of failing. so left garage with a full mot. really impressed. will certainly use this garage from now on.

    Anthony Osborne-smith Avatar Anthony Osborne-smith
    19th August 2019

    positive review  Go see Simon , tell him Para John has said he's a great guy. He will go the extra mile to make sure your vehicle gets the best attention. He has spent countless hours on an old Volvo and a LDV lwb Convoy. I cannot reccommend or praise him high enough

    John Squires Avatar John Squires
    9th August 2019

    positive review  Simon went above and beyond on my range rover. Even painting the brake calipers without me asking. Great service.

    Richard Palmer Avatar Richard Palmer
    7th August 2019

    positive review  my dad Simon Thomas did a service on my Ford focus and m.o.t. everything is in perfect order now he told me what needing doing and also recommend me on other things that could cause issues later. even thou he's my dad he treated me as a valued customer and guided me to what needs done couldn't be happier thanks Dad !

    Jake Thomas Avatar Jake Thomas
    6th August 2019

    positive review  Highly recommend MMS - very professional, friendly and a great customer experience. In addition to fixing a few faults and doing the annual service I came away with a very clean car. Thank you!

    Maggie Newton Avatar Maggie Newton
    2nd August 2019

    positive review  I took my vehicle in for a repair under warranty. Although the process was a long one to get authorisation, the repair for a replacement Catalytic converter was done in one morning by Simon. I was really happy with his service and his attitude throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Simon to any of my friends and I will continue supporting him by taking my vehicle to him in the future!

    Grant Funnell Avatar Grant Funnell
    1st August 2019
  • positive review  I can't speak too highly of the guys at MMS. They did a fantastic job of fitting a radiator for me at short notice, saving me a huge amount of bother, and were courteous, friendly and professional throughout. Brilliant.

    Adam Dobbs Avatar Adam Dobbs
    26th July 2019

    positive review  A local business offering competitive prices and excellent customer service. I would certainly recommend and will be returning my Audi to Martin for it's next service.

    Mary Stephens Avatar Mary Stephens
    19th July 2019

    positive review  Fantastic!! My first time using Martins Mechanical Services, Simon was fantastic, brilliant service defiantly recommend to friends and will defiantly use them again.

    Sam Elise Scarlett Avatar Sam Elise Scarlett
    17th July 2019

    positive review  Brilliant! I highly recommend you go visit Simon. My Land Rover has been very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble! If you are looking for a trusty Jaguar Land Rover specialist in the local area (which is hard to find) or any other manufacturer go see him you will be in safe hands!

    Ben Ruddy Avatar Ben Ruddy
    3rd July 2019

    positive review  A massive thank to Martins Mechanic s . A lovely family run business. Excellent service.

    Tracy Simms Avatar Tracy Simms
    1st July 2019

    positive review  Absolutely blown away by the outstanding service received by Simon. I bought a Jaguar XF about a month ago knowing it was due a service, it also needed rear discs and pads. When I collected the car I found not only the service completed and brakes fixed (at a fraction of the cost of a dealer), but he'd also washed the car, resolved various minor issues (including checking the spare tyre pressure), and even painted the brake calipers (front and back) in keeping with the car as "the wheels were off anyway, and it makes such a difference". Simon then happily spent almost an hour showing me around the car and the work he'd done, talking through the history of the XF, and advising me of things to look out for. Simon is supremely passionate and extremely knowledgeable. I learned more about my car from Simon than from looking at the owners manual. Top bloke, brilliant mechanic and engineer. Very highly recommended. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Darren Higgins Avatar Darren Higgins
    20th June 2019
  • positive review  Would really recommend the company brilliant service and fixed the car in a good time schedule really happy with their services

    Sean White Avatar Sean White
    25th May 2019

    positive review  Fantastic!! My first time using Martins Mechanical Services, Simon was fantastic, brilliant service defiantly recommend to friends and will defiantly use them again.

    Sam Elise Scarlett Avatar Sam Elise Scarlett
    17th July 2019

    positive review  Brilliant! I highly recommend you go visit Simon. My Land Rover has been very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble! If you are looking for a trusty Jaguar Land Rover specialist in the local area (which is hard to find) or any other manufacturer go see him you will be in safe hands!

    Ben Ruddy Avatar Ben Ruddy
    3rd July 2019

    positive review  A massive thank to Martins Mechanic s . A lovely family run business. Excellent service.

    Tracy Simms Avatar Tracy Simms
    1st July 2019

    positive review  Absolutely blown away by the outstanding service received by Simon. I bought a Jaguar XF about a month ago knowing it was due a service, it also needed rear discs and pads. When I collected the car I found not only the service completed and brakes fixed (at a fraction of the cost of a dealer), but he'd also washed the car, resolved various minor issues (including checking the spare tyre pressure), and even painted the brake calipers (front and back) in keeping with the car as "the wheels were off anyway, and it makes such a difference". Simon then happily spent almost an hour showing me around the car and the work he'd done, talking through the history of the XF, and advising me of things to look out for. Simon is supremely passionate and extremely knowledgeable. I learned more about my car from Simon than from looking at the owners manual. Top bloke, brilliant mechanic and engineer. Very highly recommended. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Darren Higgins Avatar Darren Higgins
    20th June 2019